Posted by: Red Souldier | May 1, 2009

Virtuemart, Remove SKU and Price in list view

When you are having virtuemart in Product List Style = Flat Product List, you will see SKU and Price. Some people might not want to show SKU or price column. In virtuemart you cannot simply hide it, but there is other ways that you have to do it manually.

Here is step by step how to remove SKU or price column or other column in virtuemart list view.

1. search file name browse_listtable.tpl.php in /components/com_virtuemart/themes/default/templates/browse/includes

2. go to line 15 to 18:
remove code :
$tableheader[] = $VM_LANG->_('PHPSHOP_CART_SKU');
if( _SHOW_PRICES && $auth['show_prices'] ) {
$tableheader[] = $VM_LANG->_('PHPSHOP_CART_PRICE');
}

3. After remove go to line 36 to 39:
remove code:
$data[$row][] = $product['product_sku'];
if( _SHOW_PRICES && $auth['show_prices'] ) {
$data[$row][] = $product['product_price'];
}

Notes:

I’m using joomla v1.5.10 and virtuemart v.1.1.3

Responses

  1. Thanks so much for taking the time to type this up! The Vituemart forum server is down (again) and I could not for the life of me find the tag for the SKU. I really appreciate finding your post!

    – N

  2. Great work, thanks for sharing

    thanks.

  3. Thanks.. and very useful. Do you know how I can only have the table show if there are products. It shows on all Category pages as well.
    Thanks,
    Chris

  4. Thank you very much , great !!!!

    May I ask you one more thing (I’m an amatour btw) Do you know how can I change the tittles in same page.

    Instead of ”Thumbnail Image ” or ”Update” , I want to say ” Image” and blank .

  5. Hi all i have a littel problem at the line of name and SKU and Price it show every where i mean its shown with the categories.

    Take a look at my site.

    Please if you have solved this help me.

  6. This is the link to my site:

    angelsafro.no/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&page=shop.browse&category_id=9&Itemid=74

  7. Saved me a load of time, Nice 1 Son!

    Acidmagix
    Mess With The Best – Die like The Rest

  8. Helpful stuff, thanks 😀

  9. Thanks for great solution…now I hide the SKU. I think that VM should have this option cause most of the customer do not care about SKU..

  10. Programmer For Vituemart…

    I found your entry interesting thus I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

  11. Thanks very Helpful

  12. thx … very helpfull

  13. Tranks, very good post!!! You help me, congratulations


Leave a Reply

Categories

